Here is What Our Customers Are Saying:

From: Timothy S – Date: May 2, 2017 – Facebook 5 Star

  • These folks are wonderful, professional, and have earned my trust.

From: Dave O – Date: May 2, 2017

  • I could not be happier after selecting Forest Security to secure our home. We had received their information from a friend of ours, and we wanted to give them a try. Their pre-sale, customer service was fantastic. The appointment to set up the system in our house was seamless. They even had a supervisor come out and inspect our technician’s work since he was in the area. My wife could not have been happier. I would recommend these guys in a heartbeat for any security needs. If you do decide to go with them, hopefully you get Fabian & Mike to look at your place. They did a phenomenal job.

From: Heather Date: Fri, Jan 20, 2017
Subject: Mike and the service call this morning

  • Cindy, please let the powers that be know that Mike is fantastic, though, you are all probably well aware.  He was very thorough, very kind, positive, and dealt with our small “animal farm” of pets incredibly well.  I appreciate the effort from Forest to turn us into satisfied customers.  I apologize for going off the deep end on you yesterday morning; you dealt with my tantrum very patiently and kindly.  Thank you.  Hopefully, going forward, I have nothing but good feelings toward our security company. Have a great weekend,
    Heather K

Dr. Melinda M sent this email: – Date: Wed, Jan 18, 2017 

  • Hi, Jay: Thank you very much for assisting me with the alarm system. I definitely feel more secure at the new location. I appreciate it very much! FYI…Brent did an excellent job with the install and the tutorial. See you soon 🙂
    Dr. M

Julie G reviewed Forest Security, Inc.5 star January 10 at 4:55pm ·

  • Cindy is the best! She will ask all the right questions about your home and security you are looking for and whats best. Hands down best company I have dealt with in a long time. They actually call you ASAP when an alarm goes off and alerts to ensure you are safe!!! Kudos!

Beth O. 10-8-16 – 4 Star

  • Great Company and Great Prices..Cant beat them

Mike G reviewed Forest Security, Inc.5 star July 30, 2016 ·

  • Hi Jay
    ..you still in charge ? This company has some of the Best equipment and technicians in the Nation!

P S. 10-14-15 – 5 Star

  • I started out with a local company in a previous house, who installed then sold out to a national chain.  I replaced them with ***, who cannot tell you why your system is beeping or how to fix it, but they can make you wait on hold for an hour to talk to a robo-person.When I bought a new home in River Forest, we asked Forest Security for a bid. From the beginning they were different.  Jay bid our home, really listened to our needs, made a few recommendations, and then gave us a bid at a price sufficiently low it surprised me.The technical guys, Tim and Mike and Tom, installed the system — no muss, no fuss, and picked up after themselves. The system is simple enough, even I can make it work.  We have upgraded or added to it several times — and we had a network issue (not Forest’s fault) to work through as well — and the guys are always there on-time and get the job done.The office and call center staff have been excellent.  Lavita and Linda handle billing and appointments, and have always handled us with courtesy and care.

    This is a local Chicago-area business.  They are real people.  They are flexible, not one-size-fits-all, and they listen. I’m a persnickety customer for these kinds of services, and I have yet to have a complaint in two years of service.

    Highly recommended.

Maria K. –  10/12/2015 – 5 star

  • I previously had a security system from one of the national companies and didn’t care for the customer service I received.  I switched to Forest and am extremely happy with the system they installed for me and the service I’ve received after the installation.  When I’ve called I always reach a real person and don’t have to deal with automated phone systems.  The technician who installed my system was very conscientious and there was very little disruption in my home.  I recommend Forest to all of my friends and family.

Carl C reviewed Forest Security, Inc.5 star June 23, 2016 ·

  • Jay is a very caring person, honest and a security genius. He has been doing this since high school.

Christopher M. 10/8/2015 -5 star

  • I have been a customer for years and they always have done a great job. Recently had a new system installed and the equipment is great the service was fast and neat and the monitoring is affordable. Hands down a great company with great installers and sales reps. Family feel when you call for help your not calling another country your talking to real people!

Michael L. – 10-6-2015 – 5 star

  • I just had to replace my business security system because I used a major alarm company that advertises on tv and after 2 years of system problems and disappointing customer service I made the decision to terminate my contact with them!! I asked around and I asked our local police Dept and Forest Security came highly recommended. I have to say I was pleased with their quick response and the warm friendly way they represented themselves it was a painless and informative process. It has been approximately 11 weeks since they installed my new system and have had not one problem and I really love the fact that I can control my system from my iPhone and it monitors and let’s me know who is coming and going I honestly feel they deserve a 5 star rating and I will recommend Forest Security to all my friends and family. I am going to have them install security cameras next that I can view on my iPhone also I will update my review and let you know how it goes! P.S. I don’t waste my time writing reviews  but I really felt they went that extra mile to please me and deserve the recognition. I’m a very satisfied customer

Brandon D  –  May 29, 2013

  • Truly, can’t say enough about the great team over at Forest Security. What a world class company! Thanks a lot for everything Julius.

Lynn U to Forest Security, Inc. April 19, 2013 ·

  • Thanks to our fantastic installer, Brent, we have a new security system. He showed up yesterday; promptly @8am. During the monsoon. We had no power for 11 hours. He persevered and ripped out our old system, installed Forests’ system and came back today, now that we have power! Man what a great system and what super support!!!! Have a great weekend Forest Friends!!!

Lynn U‎ to Forest Security, Inc. April 13, 2013 ·

  • Thank you for placing that commercial on Undercover Boss *** episode. Just called and already got better customer service from YOUR staff then I have ever received from *** in all the years we’ve been with them. Thank You again!!

Demetri G. 10/13/2015

  • I’ve been with ***, then **** which became **** and is now ***.  My system started malfunctioning and *** was of zero help.  It turns out that my system was on old cellular technology and I found that out when I called a few different alarm companies (4).  I decided on Forest for a number of reasons: price, product knowledge, top notch customer service, professionalism and flexibility.  Those pieces come together at Forest and it’s because of the excellent people that work there. Starting with Cindy,  she was patient with my needs, informative and didn’t stop until I was satisfied with the deals we made.  I say deals because I was so pleased, I utilized them in my office space.  The installers (Jim and Miguel) were professional, patient and thorough.I’m kind of high maintenance when it comes to anything electronic so, there were a few kinks I had to work out on alarm timing, programming and direct pay.  That’s where Lavita came in to help. She was also patient, knowledgeable and made sure I was completely satisfied.  She was a pleasure to work with.  I also wanted to make sure my my direct pay was set up correctly and that led me to Linda.  Same experience, one call and it was set up.  I am very pleased with their work, systems and price.  If you’re looking for a new system, definitely call and compare you’ll be pleasantly surprised.  So a big thank you to everyone at Forest, keep up the excellent work!